How Are Your Phishing Skills?

phishing is the criminally fraudulent process of attempting to acquire sensitive information such as usernames, passwords and credit card details by masquerading as a trustworthy entity in an electronic communication. “Definition: Wikipedia.org”

Phishing is a major problem now a days. In my email trainings I stress how important it is to be a savvy internet user and various best practices on how to avoid becoming a victim of phishing and spammers. So how good are you at detecting phishing emails? Want to find out? The folks over at SonicWALL have created a Phishing IQ test. You can try it out on their site.

And if it makes you feel better about your score, I got a 90%. Yep that’s right, I missed one. But in my defense the one I got wrong was legitimate but I marked it as phishing. Better safe than sorry I always say!


Leave a Reply

